4/16/12: shiny red organs

April 17, 2011

Inside I am a subset of shiny red organs

I only know the shell, not the body’s mechanisms.
I’ve never seen my spleen, my kidney, the pale stream
of fluid that surrounds the heart. In quantum theory,
nothingness is a state of being. In contrast, most of the body
is water, yet is revealed as flesh.

                                                          It could begin again,
the doubting. I might yet commit suicide, I’m not deaf
to its signal. But wait. There is writing to be done here.  
I fill this red shiny space with mindless metabolism,
know of no cure for the wonderment of emptiness.
I occupy this chimera, and pray for the writing to come.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

